Hetman Awards 2005
October 2, 2005

The 5th Annual Hetman Awards Banquet was held on October 2, 2005 at St. John's Cultural Centre, Edmonton. Guests were welcomed in traditional fashion.

Recognized this evening were ten outstanding volunteers in the Ukrainian Community; Paul Groch, Andrew Hladyshevsky, Joyce Sirsky-Howell, Marion Ostapchuk, Lesia Pohoreski, Orest Soltykevych, Catherine Chichak, Dr. Harry Hohol, Eva Tomiuk, and Nellie Wasylik.

We were especially honoured to have His Worship Stephen Mandel, Mayor of Edmonton as the keynote speaker.

A Special UCC-APC Award was presented to Peter Goldring, MP, in recognition and appreciation of outstanding contribution and support to the Ukrainian community in Alberta during his years of public service.

A Special Executive Award was presented to the Honourable Gene Zwozdesky, MLA, Minister of Education, for continued support of Ukrainian cultural, educational and community programs.

A special thank you for the generous support of all those in attendance. The Hetman Awards Banquet and silent auction raise funds for UCC-APC programs.

Back | Home

Hetman Awards

Holodomor Awareness

Luchkovich Award

Ukrainian Day

© Ukrainian Canadian Congress - Alberta Provincial Council
# 8, 8103 - 127 Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T5C 1R9, Canada
tel: (780) 414 1624 | e-mail:
Office hours: Monday - Friday, 9:00 - 16:30

Design and Technical Support:
Chickenlip Consulting Corp